Subscribe to our Newsletter

Keep informed of small cell developments with our free monthly newsletter. Your email address will not be shared with 3rd parties.
View past editions

Our Sponsors

RSS Feed

rss_icon_small Blog updates via RSS
or emailed to your inbox

Thinksmallcell Webinar

Scaling Small Cell Deployment - Why Current Tools are inadequate

As service providers get to grips with the practicalities of managing large numbers of Small Cell deployments, join us to hear why existing planning and workflow tools are simply not enough to meet the need to complex backhaul design, rapid implementation and change management

Sponsored and presented by Amdocs

Register today

Tues 20 May 2014
8am PST/10am CST/4pm BST

 

 

Several network operators have run trials, issued RFPs and even gone live commercially with femtocell deployments. This section attempts to track the more signficant operator activities.

There are no articles in this category. If subcategories display on this page, they may contain articles.

Subcategories

Small Cell Essentials

Residential Read more

The vast majority of small cells today are residential. Millions provide excellent voice coverage and fast data connectivity for smartphones in the home.

Residential

EnterpriseRead more

Businesses generate over a third of mobile network operator revenues, justifying specialist sales teams, commercial packaged and technical solutions.

Enterprise

MetrocellsRead more

Metrocells deliver both high capacity and high data rates in dense urban environments cost effectively, complementing the wide area coverage from today's macrocells.

Metrocells

RuralRead more

Rural small cells bring mobile phone coverage to remote rural areas for both the developed and developing world. Backhaul and power are perhaps the most difficult issues.

Rural